Menu
  • fr
  • fr

In 2017, let Maintenant carry you in a world of artistic innovations between smiles, spheres and air bubbles! Creations, conferences, concerts, exhibitions, performances and workshops: a journey dedicated to curious publics, a new urban course made of intimate meetings and gigantic installations.

 

News

All news

Playlist
2017

Exhibitions & installations

Maintenant will settle in 17 different places of Rennes and its suburbs. Drawing with a monumental bubble air, building an open-source sewing machine, entering an inflatable pavilion, contemplating the delicate choreography of pendulums, listening to the symphony of crystal-clear percussions or glass fragments, cuddling a fantastic creature… Here are few adventures you will get into from 10th to 15th October!

Headquarters
Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne

For a week, Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne will become the heart of the Maintenant festival 2017: a convivial place to pick information, meet people, eat and watch concerts.

 

Nuits Électroniques

The Nuits Électroniques gather emerging talents on stage that are coveted visionaries and emblematc figures who shape tomorrow’s electronic music.

Discover Abdulla Rashim, Kassem Mosse, Courtesy, Willow, Varg, SKY H1, Knappy Kaisernappy & Louveteau 6.3 FM!

Nuit Américaine

In line with the previous Nuits Américaines, Maintenant festival and Orchestre Symphonique de Bretagne join forces again to present a program on the edge of contemporary music and electronic music, around pieces of the greatest american minimalist composers. Chloé, DJ and producer, and Vassilena Serafimova, percussionist, present A tribute to Steve Reich.

Textiles 2.0

Electroni[k] and the department for culture of Rennes 1 University present Nuit Textiles 2.0 where students, artists, musicians ans designers gather to present you a program that evolves around textiles, a web where digital production and artistic expressions meet.

Experiences

Expérience is a program dedicated to nowadays digital creativity as well as electronic experimentations and inventive machineries. This opened space of Maintenant, laboratory for art innovations, is a favorable environment for discovering experimental forms.

Ambiances Électroniques

In the early evening, the festival’s Headquarters at Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne host the cream of Rennes electronic scene for festive and welcoming clubbing. After the inaugural night with NSDOS, N.M.O. & SoulBarex’, a carte blanche is given each nights to local collectives: Texture, Same Fam, ÖND, Editions Gravats & Spazio Infinito.

Conférences Demain 3

Demain highlights the experiments and the initiatives of today’s actors and professionals who make and participate in tomorow’s creation, around Innovation & Digital word-keys.

In 2017, “Textiles & connected clothes” & “Books, reading and digital” are themes to be discovered at Maison des Associations.

 

Watch & listen

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

868ba02cfbf9d1b2b07984495cd8d309vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Menu
  • en
  • en

En 2017, Maintenant vous transporte dans une atmosphère d’innovations artistiques, entre sourires, sphères et bulles d’air ! Créations, conférences, concerts, expositions, performances et ateliers : un laboratoire d’expériences en arts visuels, musiques et nouvelles technologies.

Actualités

Toutes les actualités

La
playlist
2017

Expositions & installations

Maintenant 2017 ce sont 10 expositions et installations dans 6 lieux de la métropole rennaise. Venez dessiner avec une bulle d’air, entrez dans un pavillon gonflable, contemplez la chorégraphie délicate de pendules, câlinez une créature fantastique, flânez autour d’histoires et d’animations en réalité augmentée, composez une fresque collective, découvrez des images dissimulées à travers des maisons en papier…

 

 

Cœur de festival
Théâtre du Vieux St-Étienne

Du 10 au 15 octobre, l’équipe de Maintenant vous accueille dans son Cœur de festival au Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne, pour vous renseigner sur l’édition 2017, réserver des spectacles, retrouver le merchandising, découvrir des performances, assister à des concerts ou encore manipuler des installations interactives.

Nuits Électroniques

Les Nuits Électroniques rassemblent sur scène nouveaux talents, visionnaires convoités et figures emblématiques qui façonnent l’avenir de la musique électronique.

Retrouvez Abdulla Rashim, Kassem Mosse, Courtesy, Willow, Varg, SKY H1, Knappy Kaisernappy & Louveteau 6.3 FM !

Nuit Américaine

Dans la lignée des précédentes Nuits Américaines, Maintenant et l’Orchestre Symphonique de Bretagne (OSB) s’associent à nouveau pour présenter un programme aux confins de la musique contemporaine et de la musique électronique, autour des œuvres des grands compositeurs minimalistes américains. Chloé, DJ et productrice, et Vassilena Serafimova, percussionniste, présentent notamment A tribute to Steve Reich.

Textiles 2.0

Electroni[k] et le service culturel de l’Université de Rennes 1 mettent en place des expérimentations entre des étudiants en filières artistiques, ingénieurs et scientifiques des établissements d’enseignement supérieur rennais, ainsi qu’à des professionnels et amateurs passionnés : workshops, conférences et Nuit consacrés aux Textiles !

Expériences

Expérience est un programme dédié autant à la créativité numérique d’aujourd’hui qu’aux expérimentations électroniques et aux machineries inventives. Un espace ouvert de Maintenant, laboratoire d’innovations artistiques propice à la découverte de formes expérimentales.

Ambiances Électroniques

En début de soirée, le cœur du festival au Théâtre du Vieux St-Étienne, accueille la fine fleur de la scène électronique pour des apéros clubbing festifs et chaleureux, des artistes locaux et internationaux. Après une inauguration accueillant NSDOS, N.M.O. et SoulBarex’, carte blanche est donnée aux collectifs Texture, Same Fam, ÖND, Editions Gravats et Spazio Infinito.

 

Conférences Demain 3

Demain met en lumière les expériences et initiatives d’acteurs et professionnels d’aujourd’hui qui font et participent à la création de demain, autour des mots-clefs Innovation & Numérique.

En 2017 : « Tissus, textiles & vêtements connectés » & « Livres, lecture & numérique » sont les thématiques à découvrir à la Maison des Associations.

Voir & écouter

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre prénom (obligatoire)

Votre ville (obligatoire)

Votre e-mail (obligatoire)

3ca2e3c94386fb0b163fb209b1f97752{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{