Menu
  • fr
  • fr

Expérience 2

Myriam Bleau (QC-CA) & V4w.enko (UA)

Expérience is a program dedicated to nowadays digital creativity as well as electronic experimentations and inventive machineries. This opened space of Maintenant, laboratory for art innovations, is a favorable environment for discovering experimental forms.


After the fascinating spinning tops used in Soft Revolvers in 2015, Myriam Bleau comes to Rennes again for Maintenant with her new creation, autopsy.glass, an audiovisual performance that explores the sound and visual potential of wine glasses tightened in a vise. By manipulating the amplified glasses, the artist plays with the tension of anticipated destruction and maintains a suspense made of resonances and fragments. Through his project V4w.enko, Evgeniy Vaschenko creates musical and visual compositions from a software he develops himself. His performance Scalar V.002 generates a sound and interactive environment that reacts to movement. Following his moves, strange coloured landscapes appear, floating in the digital blue.

Myriam Bleau : www.myriambleau.com
V4w.enko : www.v4w.enko.ffspace.info


autopsy.glass by Myriam Bleau is produced with the support of the Quebec Arts Council and the ENCAC European Network for Contemporary Audiovisual Creation, as well as the support of Recto/Verso (Quebec) and Eastern Bloc (Montreal) and presented in collaboration with the Franco-Quebec Fund for Decentralized Cooperation, Elektra (Montréal), Stereolux (Nantes), and the Ministère des Relations Internationales et Francophonie du Québec.

 

 

V4W.ENKO during Maintenant 2017 is supported by SHAPE Platform. SHAPE is an initiative co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union. See the SHAPE artists 2017.

  

Expérience 2 at Le Tambour is presented in partnership with the research team “Arts: practices and poetics” and the Cultural Service service of the Rennes 2 University.

October 12th

08:00pm


LE TAMBOUR – UNIVERSITÉ RENNES 2
Place du Recteur Henri Le Moal
+33 2 99 14 11 41

See the map


Subway Station Villejean-Université


Price

Price > 5 €

Watch & Listen

Other Experiences

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*


[recaptcha]

felis Phasellus Aliquam leo. ut consequat. Curabitur adipiscing pulvinar elit. eget amet,

Menu
  • en
  • en

Expérience 2

Myriam Bleau (QC-CA) & V4w.enko (UA)

Myriam Bleau & V4W.ENKO.

Expérience est un programme dédié autant à la créativité numérique d’aujourd’hui qu’aux expérimentations électroniques et aux machineries inventives. Un espace ouvert de Maintenant, laboratoire d’innovations artistiques propice à la découverte de formes expérimentales.


Après les fascinantes toupies lumineuses de Soft Revolvers en 2015, Myriam Bleau revient à Rennes pour Maintenant avec sa nouvelle création, autopsy.glass, une performance audiovisuelle qui explore le potentiel sonore et visuel d’un verre à vin pris dans un étau. Par des manipulations sur des verres amplifiés, l’artiste joue sur la tension de la destruction anticipée et entretient un suspense fait de résonances et de débris. À travers son projet V4w.enko, Evgeniy Vaschenko crée des compositions musicales et visuelles à partir d’applications qu’il développe lui-même. Sa performance Scalar V.002 génère un environnement sonore interactif qui réagit au mouvement. Au gré des déplacements naissent d’étranges paysages colorés flottant dans un azur digital.

Myriam Bleau : www.myriambleau.com
V4w.enko : www.v4w.enko.ffspace.info

Retrouvez l’interview de Myriam Bleau.


autopsy.glass de Myriam Bleau est présenté en collaboration avec le Fonds franco-québécois pour la coopération décentralisée, la Délégation générale du Québec en France, Elektra (Montréal) et Stereolux (Nantes).

V4W.ENKO pendant Maintenant 2017 est présenté avec le soutien de SHAPE Platform. SHAPE est une initiative co-financée par le programme Europe Créative de l’Union Européenne. Plus d’informations sur les artistes SHAPE 2017.

  

Expérience 2 au Tambour est présentée en partenariat avec l’équipe de recherche « Arts : Pratiques et poétique » et le service culturel de l’Université Rennes 2.

 

Jeudi 12 octobre

20h00


LE TAMBOUR – UNIVERSITÉ RENNES 2
Place du Recteur Henri Le Moal
02 99 14 11 41

Voir la carte des lieux


Métro Villejean-Université


Tarifs

Tarif unique > 5 €

Voir & écouter

Autres Expériences

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre prénom (obligatoire)

Votre ville (obligatoire)

Votre e-mail (obligatoire)

[recaptcha]

risus quis, elit. Aliquam at id commodo elit. consequat.