Menu
  • French
  • French

Ambiance Électronique 1 – La Tangente

Sarah Farina (DE), Ronod (FR) & Aurore (FR)

Sarah Farina (DE)

Like Andrea Parker from Buraka Som Sistema, or breakbeat pioneers from Coldcut, the musical realm of Sarah Farina is a frenzied ode to rhythm and the seismic potential of the bassline!

Based in Berlin, the artist made herself known behind the turntables of numerous clubs of the city, inspired by the first records of Aphex Twin, Timbaland of Boards of Canada. She is now reputed by her peers and played alongside artists such as DJ Storm, Laurent Garnier, Kode9 or François K.

Co-creator of the Through My Speakers collective, she is known for her dynamic and well-thought sets, with fresh breaks and inventive sequences. Sharp like a knife, Sarah Farina knows how to embrace the audience and elevate it into a storm of explosive and futurist sounds which borrow from UK Funk, garage, hip-hop or RnB.

Her set is surely announced as the culmination of a super dancing evening!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Soundcloud
Resident Advisor

© Zoya Bassi

 

Ronod (FR)

Ronod comes to us from the prolific musical scene of the city of Rennes, mixing musical genres to perfection and without any compromise. From house to techno music, he takes us on the most incisive sound journey. With his association La Tangente, he reaches the fans of electro music in hedonistic events. His daring combinations of techno music and sharp tones remind us of 90s’ raves, with a very fresh touch added to it.

Ronod is also part of the Raw Signal Duo with Rennes-based Jean Terechkova, who performed in the 2017 edition of Maintenant.

Facebook
Soundcloud

 

Aurore (FR)

Like Inti, the Inca God representing the sun, Aurore draws a hypnotic attraction to the audience through his music. This mysterious artist proceeds between genres, like a celestial comet. Feeling at ease mixing ethnic slow house, afrobeat or drum and bass, Aurore knows how to surprise the public. The bewitching rhythms can be dreamy as well as super catchy.

Following the lead of artists such as Nicola Cruz, Four Tet, Nicolas Jaar, etc, Aurore embarks us for an odyssey to the stars. Here dawn and twilight form one timelapse, the sun marks its zenith while being full eclipse, tropics are never far away. This journey is sure to be astral!

© Alan Botterel

 

Cover picture: Sarah Farina © Kerstin Meissner

 Sarah Farina is supported by SHAPE Platform. SHAPE is an initiative co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.

October 6th

08:00pm to 12:00am


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
+33 6 22 22 39 58

PSH ACCESSIBILITY

            

See the map


SUBWAY: Sainte-Anne station
 / BUS line 31: Dinan stop / STAR BIKE: Sainte-Anne station


Free

Watch & Listen

Other Ambiances Électroniques Headquarters

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

Menu
  • en
  • en

Ambiance Électronique 1 – La Tangente

Sarah Farina (DE), Ronod (FR) et Aurore (FR)

Invitation est faite à La Tangente pour cette première Ambiance Electronique ! Le collectif rennais a pour objectif de promouvoir la culture et plus particulièrement la musique électronique.

 

Sarah Farina (DE)

A l’instar d’Andrea Parker, de Buraka Som Sistema, ou des pionniers breakbeat de Coldcut, l’univers musical de Sarah Farina est une ode frénétique au rythme et au potentiel sismique de la basse !

Basée à Berlin, l’artiste s’est fait connaître derrière les consoles de nombreux clubs de la ville, inspirée par les premières sorties d’Aphex Twin, de Timbaland ou de Boards of Canada. Elle est aujourd’hui reconnue par ses contemporains et a joué aux côtés d’artistes aussi divers que DJ Storm, Laurent Garnier, Kode9 ou François K.

Co-fondatrice du collectif Through My Speakers, elle est connue pour ses sets agiles et dynamiques, où la fraîcheur de ses breaks égale l’inventivité de ses enchaînements. Vive comme l’éclair, Sarah Farina n’a pas son pareil pour emporter une salle dans une tornade de sons explosifs et futuristes empruntant au UK Funk, au garage, au hip-hop ou au RnB.

Son set s’annonce comme le point d’orgue d’une soirée éminemment dansante !

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Soundcloud
Resident Advisor

© Zoya Bassi

 

Ronod (FR)

Artiste de la foisonnante scène rennaise, le DJ et producteur Ronod mixe les genres musicaux avec perfection et sans concessions. De la house à la techno, il nous emporte dans un véritable voyage auditif. C’est au sein du collectif La Tangente (dont il est co-fondateur) qu’il touche avec justesse les amateurs de musique électronique au travers d’événements purement hédonistes. Ses audacieuses combinaisons de techno mêlées à des sonorités acides rappellent les raves des années 90 avec une réelle touche de fraîcheur.

Ronod forme par ailleurs le duo Raw Signal avec la Rennaise Jean Terechkova, accueillie lors de l’édition 2017 de Maintenant.

Facebook
Soundcloud

 

Aurore (FR)

Tel Inti, le dieu Inca du soleil, Aurore exerce une attraction hypnotique sur les foules au travers de sa musique. Cet artiste mystérieux navigue à la perfection entre les genres, telle une comète céleste. Autant à l’aise lorsqu’il s’agit de mixer de la slow house ethnique, de l’afrobeat ou encore de la drum and bass, Aurore n’hésite pas à surprendre. Ses rythmes envoûtants sont rêveurs, mais peuvent tout aussi bien être percutants.

Dans la lignée d’artistes aux influences diverses (Nicola Cruz, Four Tet, Nicolas Jaar, etc…), Aurore nous embarque pour une odyssée à destination des astres. Ici, aube et crépuscule ne forment plus qu’un, le soleil est à la fois au zénith et en pleine éclipse, les tropiques ne sont jamais loin. Le voyage promet d’être sidéral !

© Alan Botterel

 

Photo de couverture : Sarah Farina © Kerstin Meissner

 Sarah Farina est issue de la sélection SHAPE 2018. La plate-forme SHAPE est une initiative co-financée par le programme Europe Créative de l’Union Européenne.

Samedi 6 octobre

20h00 à 00h00


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
06 22 22 39 58

ACCESSIBILITÉ PSH

            

Voir la carte des lieux


MÉTRO : station Sainte-Anne
 / BUS ligne 31 : arrêt Dinan / VELO STAR : station Sainte-Anne


Gratuit

Voir & écouter

Autres Ambiances Électroniques Cœur de festival

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom

Votre prénom

Votre ville*

Votre e-mail*