Menu
  • fr
  • fr

Ambiance Électronique 3 – Capsule

Golin (JP/US), Joanna (FR) & oxymoshi (FR)

Golin (JP/US)

Rin Suemi, aka Golin, creates her performances with a whole range of influences. She was born in Japan, learnt the piano and classical music from the earliest days, she has studied at the California Institute of the Arts.

In 2017, she released her first EP Momo on the Belgian label Midlife Music and became an associate artist at Beursschouwburg, centre for multidisciplinary arts in Brussels.

One can see her performances as cinematic experiences, constantly leaded by improvisation, surprise and spontaneity. Her work focuses on the body and its visceral motions. Through her inspiration for folkloric tales and fragmented memories, she transforms sounds into a dreamy fantasy thanks to a large variety of overlapped samples and voices.

Golin is a multi-faceted singer and producer. She also composes sound landscapes for installations and works on performances with creators, dancers and multidisciplinary artists.

Facebook
Instagram
Soundcloud

 

Joanna (FR)

After being a dancer, a singer and playing the piano during her childhood, Joanna started to write her own lyrics. Through her songs, the 19-year-old artist from Rennes celebrates love, women and their femininities.

After she released several ballades, Joanna uploaded her track Séduction on Youtube last 16th of March. Passionate about image and gifted with a precise and thorough sensitivity for art, she produced a music video for the song by herself. This video quickly met with success on the Internet (more than 200 000 views as of today’s date). The track itself was supported by Spotify and it was added to the “New Talent” and “New Music Friday” playlists. Produced by Saavane, it has been mixed by GrandMarnier (Yelle, Bagarre) and mastered by Pieter de Wagter (Stromae).

In Octobre, the Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne will host her fist live!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

© Léo Mondon

 

oxymoshi (FR)

Contraction of oxytocin (the hormone responsible for pleasure) and mochi (an Asian desert that melts in the mouth), oxymoshi offers to take great delight in listening to a gourmet set: sweet melodies and guaranteed pleasure. Something to satisfy the love for good music of the audience in the Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Soundcloud

 

Cover picture: Golin © DR

 Golin is supported by SHAPE Platform. SHAPE is an initiative co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.

October 11th

08:00pm to 12:00am


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
+33 6 22 22 39 58

PSH ACCESSIBILITY

            

See the map


SUBWAY: Sainte-Anne station
 / BUS line 31: Dinan stop / STAR BIKE: Sainte-Anne station


Free

Watch & Listen

Other Ambiances Électroniques Headquarters

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

Menu
  • en
  • en

Ambiance Électronique 3 – Capsule

Golin (JP/US), Joanna (FR) et oxymoshi (FR)

Rendez-vous avec Capsule Festival pour cette Ambiance Électronique ! Implantée à Lamballe dans les Côtes d’Armor, l’association est à l’initiative de jeunes locaux motivés à faire vivre les musiques électroniques actuelles dans leur ville. Capsule se veut à la fois promoteur et défricheur de talents.

 

Golin (JP/US)

Rin Suemi, alias Golin, tire ses performances de ses multiples influences. Née au Japon, initiée au piano et à la musique classique dès son plus jeune âge, elle étudie à la California Institute of the Arts. Elle sort en 2017 son premier EP Momo sur le label belge Midlife Music et devient artiste associée au Beursschouwburg, centre des arts multidisciplinaire bruxellois.

Ses performances s’envisagent comme des expériences cinématographiques, perpétuellement guidées par l’improvisation, la surprise et la spontanéité. Son travail se focalise sur le corps et ses mouvements viscéraux. Au travers de son inspiration pour les contes folkloriques et les souvenirs fragmentés, Golin transforme les sons en une fantaisie onirique grâce à une grande variété de samples et de voix superposées.

Chanteuse et productrice aux multiples facettes, elle compose également des paysages sonores pour des installations et travaille sur des performances avec des créateurs, chorégraphes et artistes pluridisciplinaires.

“Au croisement de la J-pop et de l’avant-garde électronique, Golin convoque la nostalgie des B.O. de Hayao Miyazaki, le R’n’B – chanté en japonais bien sûr – et l’electronica dans un complexe melting pot digital.” (Balades Sonores)

Facebook
Instagram
Soundcloud

 

Joanna (FR)

Après avoir pratiqué la danse, le chant et le piano durant son enfance, Joanna a commencé à écrire ses propres textes. Au travers de ses chansons, cette artiste rennaise de 19 ans célèbre l’amour, les femmes et leurs féminités.

Suite à la sortie de plusieurs ballades, Joanna met en ligne le morceau Séduction le 16 mars dernier sur YouTube. Passionnée par l’image, dotée d’une sensibilité artistique précise et soignée, elle accompagne le titre par un clip qu’elle réalise elle-même. La vidéo s’est rapidement fait sa place sur la toile (plus de 250 000 vues à ce jour). Séduction a notamment été repéré et soutenu par Spotify dans les playlists “New Talent” et “New Music Friday”. Produit par Saavane, le morceau a ensuite été mixé par GrandMarnier (Yelle, Bagarre) et masterisé par Pieter de Wagter (Stromae).

En octobre, le Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne accueillera son tout premier live !

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

© Léo Mondon

 

oxymoshi (FR)

Contraction de l’ocytocine (hormone du plaisir) et mochi (dessert asiatique fondant dans la bouche), oxymoshi propose un set gourmand pour se délecter : musiques sucrées et plaisir assuré. De quoi assouvir la gourmandise musicale du public présent au Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Etienne !

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Soundcloud

 

Photo de couverture : Golin © DR

 Golin est issue de la sélection SHAPE 2018. La plate-forme SHAPE est une initiative co-financée par le programme Europe Créative de l’Union Européenne.

Jeudi 11 octobre

20h00 à 00h00


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
06 22 22 39 58

ACCESSIBILITÉ PSH

            

Voir la carte des lieux


MÉTRO : station Sainte-Anne
 / BUS ligne 31 : arrêt Dinan / VELO STAR : station Sainte-Anne


Gratuit

Voir & écouter

Autres Ambiances Électroniques Cœur de festival

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom

Votre prénom

Votre ville*

Votre e-mail*