Menu
  • French
  • French

Ambiance Électronique 4 – Les Disques Anonymes

JASSS (ES), Poing (FR) & Opaque (FR)

JASSS (ES)

Fascinated from the earliest days by music and its ability to forge links between people, JASSS has been brought up listening to jazz and African and South-American rhythms that her parents like. She was raised in the north of Spain and left the country to start working in the field of music, leaving behind her a cultural landscape she could no longer identify with.

After having released several EPs, she unveiled her first album Weightless in 2017; it was unanimously warmly welcomed by the critics. Released on iDEAL Recordings, it is definitely avant-gardist and experimental. The Spanish artist, exiled in Berlin, has been drawing from techno and way beyond to produce these industrial and tribal sounds both off-putting and consistent.

Equally at ease in a studio and behind the turntables, JASSS proposes eclectic, changeable and savage mixes, summoning techno, EBM and bass music.

Facebook
Instagram
Resident Advisor
Soundcloud

© Mai Nestor

 

Poing (FR)

Poing is like internal ping-pong, repetitive music created via loops, that goes from Noise to techno to industrial sounds. The artist raises different sounds from grinded rhythms, to minimal arpeggio and profound bass lines inherited from minimal American composers, French contemporary composers, kosmische musik (krautrock) or techno pioneers from Detroit.

Creating a synthetic sound magma through insisting loops, Poing invites the audience to dive into his music, as physical and cerebral as it gets, but always with pleasure at the finish line.

Facebook

© Yves de Orestis

 

Opaque (FR)

Founding member of the young crew Night Drive and resident DJ of the show Chips Électriques on LYL Radio, Opaque delivers a tribal and grinding show. His passion for world-wide folklores and polyrhythms strives him to dig the most industrial sounds from all over the globe, like an invitation to travel.

Facebook
Soundcloud

© Laetitia Anding

 

Cover picture: JASSS © Mai Nestor

 JASSS is supported by SHAPE Platform. SHAPE is an initiative co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.

October 12th

08:00pm to 12:00am


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
+33 6 22 22 39 58

PSH ACCESSIBILITY

            

See the map


SUBWAY: Sainte-Anne station
 / BUS line 31: Dinan stop / STAR BIKE: Sainte-Anne station


Free

Watch & Listen

Other Ambiances Électroniques Headquarters

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

Menu
  • en
  • en

Ambiance Électronique 4 – Les Disques Anonymes

JASSS (ES), Poing (FR) et Opaque (FR)

Carte blanche aux Disques Anonymes pour cette quatrième Ambiance Électronique ! Ce label indé s’est spécialisé dans le DIY. Les Disques Anonymes sont également à l’origine du festival Visions et font bouger toute la Bretagne, de Rennes à Brest.

 

JASSS (ES)

Fascinée depuis son plus jeune âge par la musique et sa capacité à tisser des liens entre les individus, JASSS a été bercée par le jazz et les rythmes africains et sud-américains que ses parents affectionnent. Elevée dans le nord de l’Espagne, elle quitte son pays natal pour se lancer pleinement dans la musique, laissant derrière elle un paysage culturel dans lequel elle ne se reconnaissait plus.

Après avoir sorti plusieurs EPs, elle dévoile en 2017 son premier album, Weightless, unanimement acclamé par la critique. Sorti sur iDEAL Recordings, il se veut résolument avant-gardiste et expérimental. L’artiste espagnole exilée à Berlin est allée puiser dans la techno, mais également bien au-delà pour produire ces sonorités industrielles et tribales, déconcertantes mais cohérentes.

Autant à l’aise en studio que derrière les platines, JASSS propose des mixs éclectiques, versatiles et sauvages, convoquant techno, EBM ou encore bass music.

Facebook
Instagram
Resident Advisor
Soundcloud

© Mai Nestor

 

Poing (FR)

Poing, c’est du ping-pong interne, de la musique répétitive qui fonctionne à partir de boucles, de la noise à la techno en passant par de l’indus. L’artiste fait émerger des rythmes concassées, arpèges minimaux et basses profondes hérités des minimalistes américains, des compositeurs contemporains français, de la kosmische musik (krautrock) ou encore des pionniers technoïdes de Detroit.

Magma sonore synthétique qu’il élabore à partir de boucles insistantes, Poing invite alors à se plonger dans une musique aussi physique que cérébrale ayant pour ligne de mire le plaisir.

Facebook

© Yves de Orestis

 

Opaque (FR)

Membre fondateur du jeune crew Night Drive et résident permanent de l’émission Chips Électriques sur LYL Radio, Opaque délivre un live tribal et abrasif à souhait. Ce passionné des folklores du monde entier et ses polyrythmies s’attache à dénicher les sons les plus indus des quatre coins du globe, telle une invitation au voyage.

Facebook
Soundcloud

© Laetitia Anding

 

Photo de couverture : JASSS © Mai Nestor

 JASSS est issu de la sélection SHAPE 2018. La plate-forme SHAPE est une initiative co-financée par le programme Europe Créative de l’Union Européenne.

Vendredi 12 octobre

20h00 à 00h00


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
06 22 22 39 58

ACCESSIBILITÉ PSH

            

Voir la carte des lieux


MÉTRO : station Sainte-Anne
 / BUS ligne 31 : arrêt Dinan / VELO STAR : station Sainte-Anne


Gratuit

Voir & écouter

Autres Ambiances Électroniques Cœur de festival

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom

Votre prénom

Votre ville*

Votre e-mail*