Menu
  • French
  • French

Conference / performance

Jason Sharp & Adam Basanta (CA)

Electroni[k] & les Champs Libres present:

 

Jason Sharp & Adam Basanta (CA)

Signed on the emblematic label Constellation (Godspeed You! Black Emperor, A Silver Mt. Zion), the composer Jason Sharp from Montreal has established himself as one of the most fascinating figures of the new Canadian music. With his famous giant baritone saxophone, he experiments with the boundaries between the body and technology by producing astonishing, physical and almost seismic low notes. He pushes his explorations even further on his last album Stand Above The Streams (2018), using the technique of circular breathing in long compositions based on a work on saturated sound.

Alongside the artist and sound designer Adam Basanta, he shapes the sound in real time using a custom MIDI interface that allows him to modify and amplify his heartbeats, breaths, as well as the sound of the instrument. An immersive instrumental experience between electronic music, electro-acoustic, free jazz and noise.

 

Jason Sharp:

Website
Facebook
Soundcloud
Bandcamp

Adam Basanta:

Website
Instagram

 

Cover picture: Jason Sharp © Emily Gan

Jason Sharp & Adam Basanta are presented in collaboration with the Fonds franco-québécois pour la coopération décentralisée, the Délégation générale du Québec en France, Elektra (Montreal) and Stereolux (Nantes), and with the support of the Institut Français, the city of Rennes & Rennes Métropole.

October 12th

12:30pm


SALLE DE CONFÉRENCES HUBERT CURIEN – LES CHAMPS LIBRES
10 cours des Alliés
+33 2 23 40 66 00
leschampslibres.fr

PSH ACCESSIBILITY

                

See the map


SUBWAY: Charles de Gaulle station / BUS lines C1, C2, C3, 11, 12: Champs Libres/Charles de Gaulle
 stop / STAR BIKE: Champs Libres station


Free

Watch & Listen

Other Conferences / Demain 4

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

Menu
  • en
  • en

Conférence / performance

Jason Sharp & Adam Basanta (CA)

Electroni[k] & les Champs Libres présentent :

 

Jason Sharp & Adam Basanta (CA)

Signé sur l’emblématique label Constellation (Godspeed You! Black Emperor, A Silver Mt. Zion), le compositeur montréalais Jason Sharp s’est imposé comme l’une des figures les plus fascinantes de la nouvelle musique canadienne. Avec son fameux saxophone baryton géant, il expérimente les limites entre le corps et la technologie en produisant des notes basses stupéfiantes, physiques et quasiment sismiques. Il pousse ses explorations encore plus loin sur son dernier album Stand Above The Streams (2018), grâce à l’utilisation de techniques de respiration circulaire dans de longues compositions portées par un travail sur le son saturé.

Avec l’artiste et designer sonore Adam Basanta, il travaille la matière sonore en temps réel à l’aide d’une interface MIDI personnalisée qui lui permet de modifier et d’amplifier les battements de son cœur, ses respirations, ainsi que le son de l’instrument. Une expérience instrumentale immersive aux confluents de la musique électronique, électroacoustique, free jazz et noise.

 

Jason Sharp :

Site internet
Facebook
Soundcloud
Bandcamp

Adam Basanta :

Site internet
Instagram

 

Photo de couverture : Jason Sharp © Emily Gan

Jason Sharp & Adam Basanta sont présentés en collaboration avec le Fonds franco-québécois pour la coopération décentralisée, la Délégation générale du Québec en France, Elektra (Montréal) et Stereolux (Nantes), et avec le soutien de l’Institut Français, la Ville de Rennes & Rennes Métropole.

Vendredi 12 octobre

12h30


SALLE DE CONFÉRENCES HUBERT CURIEN – LES CHAMPS LIBRES
10 cours des Alliés
02 23 40 66 00
leschampslibres.fr

ACCESSIBILITÉ PSH

                

Voir la carte des lieux


MÉTRO : station Charles de Gaulle / BUS lignes C1, C2, C3, 11, 12 : arrêt Champs Libres/Charles de Gaulle
 / VELO STAR : station Champs Libres


Gratuit

Voir & écouter

Autres Conférences

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom

Votre prénom

Votre ville*

Votre e-mail*