Menu
  • fr
  • fr

Visual identity Maintenant 2018: Plasticbionic

Plasticbionic (FR)

Influenced by surrealism, Art Deco, Bauhaus, but also architecture, cinema and music, these image craftspersons work on several universes and graphic styles. Between Nantes and Berlin, the studio creates various projects especially in the fields of advertising and publishing (Lancôme, Orange, Bouygues, and Google among others) thus showing their work all around the world.

Working with illustration, typography, photography, 3D and web design, Plasticbionic likes to play with colors, forms and textures as a way to keep testing and experimenting, pushing the limits of the real and thinking of universes with multiple aesthetics, in a research process between art and design, with a unique way of handling light and shadows.

For Maintenant, Plasticbionic offers a creation in three dimensions, a family of creatures that is going to accompany the 2018 edition of the festival in order to bring its audience to a unique and independent world, a poetical and fanciful universe.

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

 

 

Illustrations: © Plasticbionic

 Inauguration: Friday, 5th October at 7:30pm.

October 5th to 14th (except Monday 8th and Tuesday 9th)

12:00pm to 08:00pm


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
+33 6 22 22 39 58

PSH ACCESSIBILITY

            

See the map


SUBWAY: Sainte-Anne station
 / BUS line 31: Dinan stop / STAR BIKE: Sainte-Anne station


Free

Other Exhibitions & installations Headquarters

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

Menu
  • en
  • en

Maintenant 2018 vu par Plasticbionic

Plasticbionic (FR)

Influencé par le surréalisme, l’Art déco, l’école du Bauhaus, mais aussi par l’architecture, le cinéma et la musique, le studio graphique Plasticbionic travaille entre Nantes et Berlin. Ces artisans de l’image signent des créations notamment pour la publicité et l’édition (Lancôme, Orange, Bouygues, Google ou encore Fragil Musique), rendant visible leur travail aux quatre coins du globe.

Investi dans l’illustration, la typographie, la photographie, la 3D ou encore le webdesign, Plasticbionic aime jouer des couleurs, formes et textures pour tester et expérimenter sans cesse, pousser les frontières du réel et imaginer des univers aux esthétiques plurielles, dans un processus de recherche entre art et design, avec un traitement de la lumière et des jeux d’ombres singuliers.

Plasticbionic signe l’identité visuelle de Maintenant 2018 et propose une création en trois dimensions, une famille de créatures qui accompagne l’édition 2018 du festival. Au Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Étienne, une exposition dédiée à ces personnages chimériques emmène le public dans ce monde coloré, imaginaire et poétique.

Site internet
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

 

 

Illustrations : © Plasticbionic

 Vernissage : vendredi 5 octobre à 19h30.

Du vendredi 5 au dimanche 14 octobre (sauf lundi 8 et mardi 9 octobre)

12h00 à 20h00


THÉÂTRE DU VIEUX SAINT-ÉTIENNE
14 rue d’Échange
06 22 22 39 58

ACCESSIBILITÉ PSH

            

Voir la carte des lieux


MÉTRO : station Sainte-Anne
 / BUS ligne 31 : arrêt Dinan / VELO STAR : station Sainte-Anne


Gratuit

Autres Cœur de festival Expositions & installations

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom

Votre prénom

Votre ville*

Votre e-mail*