Menu
  • fr
  • fr

Auréole Boréale

Vincent Leroy (FR)

With Auréole Boréale, Vincent Leroy takes us into his imaginary world. This monumental piece, 8 metres in diameter, seems to float in the air with softness and voluptuousness, this gigantic ring invites itself to the centre of the Musée des Beaux-Arts in Rennes, evoking the throbbing rhythm of a northern dawn. 

Like a pendulum, the slow and fluid movement of this soft and improbable installation invites the spectator to take the time to contemplate. With this inflatable architecture, Vincent Leroy explores a poetic vision of new technologies, creating a contemporary installation that plunges the viewer into a mysterious experience of slowness, both visual and physical. 

In close relationship with the movement of the installation, composer and sound designer Jérôme Echenoz produces a tailor-made composition. A decomposed and synchronized sound research on the speed of the work.

“Vincent Leroy’s sculpture is striking and seems to be inhabited by a soul, to the point of forgetting its mechanism. Thus the work finds its pulse smooth, beats to the natural rhythm of its own internal harmony.” Annick Rivoire – LIBERATION

〰► EVENT FB

Open from Tuesday to Friday from 10a.m to 5p.m
Saturday and Sunday from 10a.m to 6p.m

Free everyday fro 4p.m
Sunday 6th October all day long (1st Sunday of the month)

From 6th to 13th Oct.

Tue. to Fri. from 10a.m to 5p.m
Sat. and Sun. from 10a.m to 6p.m
Closed on Mon. and public holiday


Adresse :
20 Quai Émile Zola
02 23 62 17 45 
mba.rennes.fr

ACCESIBILITY :

   

See the map


Subway : République
 station
Bus lines C4, C6, 50, 64 : Musée Beaux-Arts stop
Vélo Star : Musée Beaux-Arts station


Free

Watch & Listen

You will like...

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

Menu
  • en
  • en

Auréole Boréale

Vincent Leroy (FR)

Avec Auréole Boréale, Vincent Leroy nous entraîne dans son monde imaginaire. Pièce monumentale de 8 mètres de diamètre qui semble flotter dans les airs avec douceur et volupté, ce gigantesque anneau s’invite au centre du Musée des Beaux-Arts de Rennes, évoquant le rythme lancinant d’une aurore boréale. 

Tel un balancier, le mouvement lent et fluide de cette douce et improbable installation invite le spectateur à prendre le temps de la contemplation. Avec cette architecture gonflable, Vincent Leroy explore une vision poétique des nouvelles technologies, créant une installation contemporaine qui plonge le spectateur dans une expérience mystérieuse de la lenteur, visuelle mais également corporelle. 

En étroite relation avec le mouvement de l’installation, le compositeur et sound designer Jérôme Echenoz produit une composition sur-mesure. Une recherche sonore décomposée et synchronisée sur la vitesse de l’œuvre.

“La sculpture de Vincent Leroy est saisissante et semble habitée d’une âme, au point d’en oublier son mécanisme. Ainsi l’œuvre trouve son pouls sans heurt, bat au rythme naturel d’une harmonie interne qui lui est propre.” Annick Rivoire – LIBERATION

〰► ÉVÈNEMENT FB

Ouvert du mardi au vendredi de 10h à 17h
Les sam. et dim. de 10h à 18h

Gratuit du mardi au dimanche à partir de 16h
Dim. 6 oct. toute la journée (1er dimanche du mois)

Du 6 au 13 oct.

du mar. au ven. de 10h00 à 17h00
sam. et dim. de 10h00 à 18h00
Fermé le lun. et les jours fériés


Adresse :
20 Quai Émile Zola
02 23 62 17 45 
mba.rennes.fr

ACCESSIBILITÉ PSH :

   

Voir la carte des lieux


Métro : station République

Bus lignes C4, C6, 50, 64 : arrêt Musée Beaux-Arts
Vélo Star : station Musée Beaux-Arts


Gratuit

Voir & écouter

vous aimerez aussi...

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom

Votre prénom

Votre ville*

Votre e-mail*