Menu
  • fr
  • fr

Wobble Party

Laurie Rowan (UK)

British artist Laurie Rowan signs the 2019 visual, a universe populated by a fantastic bestiary. His work uses the 3D creation and animation techniques with which he produces illustrations and animations. The overflowing imagination that he deploys conjures up the universe of manga as much as that of affichisme, tales and a certain folklore. 

Approached by Google and speaker at the last edition of Pictoplasma for which he created an exhibition and an interactive hologram, Laurie Rowan delivers for Now 2019 an animated visual, pop and colorful, with a false naive look. His figures – half human, half animal – line up like traditional statuettes, to whom one would gladly lend magical powers. Facing us, their expression invites us, with a mixture of malignancy and restraint, to plunge into a whimsical and offbeat world.

Like today’s creativity, it is a real ecosystem that comes alive, bubbling, teeming, hybrid and protean. These living beings evolve autonomously but also form a common body, representing creation in all its diversity and without borders. This endearing and creative company will accompany the 2019 edition of the festival, and will dress the streets of Rennes in the autumn.

This new exhibition dedicated to Laurie Rowan‘s work, allows you to discover even more about this unique universe.

WEBSITE

〰► EVENT FB

Sept. 20th to Oct. 16th

2p.m to 10p.m Mon. and Tue.
10a.m to 10p.m Wed. to Fri.
10a.m to 5p.m on Sat.


Adress :

Antipode MJC
2 rue André-Trasbot 
02 99 67 32 12
antipode-mjc.com

ACCESSIBILITY :

See the map


BUS lines 9, 13 : Ferdinand De Lesseps stop


Free

Watch & Listen

You will like...

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name*

First name*

City*

Email*

Menu
  • en
  • en

Wobble Party

Laurie Rowan (UK)

L’artiste britannique Laurie Rowan signe le visuel 2019, un univers peuplé par un bestiaire fantastique. Son travail utilise les techniques de création 3D et d’animation avec lesquelles il produit illustrations et animations. L’imaginaire débordant qu’il déploie convoque autant l’univers du manga que celui de l’affichisme, des contes et un certain folklore. 

Démarché par Google et conférencier lors de la dernière édition de Pictoplasma pour laquelle il a créé une exposition et un hologramme interactif, Laurie Rowan livre pour Maintenant 2019 un visuel animé, pop et coloré, aux airs faussement naïfs. Ses figures – mi-humaines mi-animales – s’alignent à la manière de statuettes traditionnelles, à qui l’on prêterait volontiers des pouvoirs magiques. Nous faisant face, leur expression nous invite, avec un mélange de malignité et de retenue, à plonger dans un monde fantasque et décalé.

À l’image de la créativité d’aujourd’hui, c’est un véritable écosystème qui prend vie, bouillonnant, foisonnant, hybride et protéiforme. Ces êtres vivants évoluent de manière autonome mais font également un corps commun, représentant la création dans toute sa diversité et sans frontières. Cette société attachante et créative accompagnera l’édition 2019 du festival, et habillera les rue de Rennes à la rentrée d’automne.

Cette exposition inédite consacrée au travail de Laurie Rowan, permet de découvrir encore un peu plus cet univers singulier.

À LIRE 〰► Laurie Rowan et ses drôles d’oiseaux, Étapes Magazine

Du 20 sept. au 18 oct.

14h00 À 22h00 lun. et mar.
10h00 à 22h00 du mer. au ven.
10h00 À 17h00 le sam.


Adresse :

Antipode MJC
2 rue André-Trasbot 
02 99 67 32 12
antipode-mjc.com

ACCESSIBILITÉ :

   

Voir la carte des lieux


BUS lignes 9, 13 : arrêt Ferdinand De Lesseps


Gratuit

Voir & écouter

vous aimerez aussi...

Inscription à la newsletter

Votre nom

Votre prénom

Votre ville*

Votre e-mail*