FR

Pays-Bas

Animistic Beliefs

© DR

Hailing from Rotterdam, Animistic Beliefs was born to perform live and thrive in any basement where they breathe new life into electro by twisting, distorting and contorting it into contemporary and mesmerizing occult structures.

Tinkering with fluid melodies to better reshape them into new entities, the duo composed of producers Xakalele and RBF.Linh experiment with textures and assemble sounds to go in an instant from meditative to manic, from destructive to danceable.

Their music, which follows the experimental sounds of electro, rave and IDM-techno, has led them to play critically acclaimed venues such as De School (Amsterdam), Griessmuehle (Berlin) and Mutabor (Moscow), as well as events organized by the fashion brand Gucci.

Others artists

Objekt

Germany / Japan

Julie Morel

France

Célélé

France

EN

Pays-Bas

Animistic Beliefs

© DR

Originaires de Rotterdam, Animistic Beliefs est né pour se produire en direct et s’épanouir dans n’importe quel sous-sol où ils insufflent une nouvelle vie à l’électro en la tordant, la déformant et la contorsionnant pour en faire des structures occultes contemporaines et envoûtantes.

Bricolant des mélodies fluides pour mieux les remanier en de nouvelles entités, le duo composé des producteurs Xakalele et RBF.Linh expérimentent les textures et assemblent les sons pour passer en un instant du méditatif au maniaque, du destructeur au dansant.

Leur musique, qui suit les sonorités expérimentales de l’électro, de la rave et de l’IDM-techno, les a amenée à jouer dans des lieux acclamés par la critique, tels que De School (Amsterdam), Griessmuehle (Berlin) et Mutabor (Moscou), ainsi que dans des événements organisés par la marque de mode Gucci.

Autres artistes