FR

France

Brest Brest Brest

© Tanguy Ginter

Founded in 2009 and led by Arnaud Jarsaillon, Rémy Poncet and Loris Pernoux, the active members of the Brest Brest Brest collective work exclusively in the sectors dedicated to culture and the arts. They imagine posters bigger than they are, they love two-color printing and direct tone overprints, they dismantle samples of popular imagery for fun, and … they are absolutely not from Brittany. They also founded the publishing house  Objet Livre, in parallel with the music label  Objet Disque, they exhibit, intervene in graphic design schools for workshops or juries, and are also musicians (Cowbones/Chevalrex). 


Arnaud Jarsaillon is involved very early in the world of music, theater and street performance, he collaborates since the 1990s with the Cie Transe Express, the Cie Delices Dada, the Cie Kumulus as a graphic designer, musician, set designer, painter and costume designer. In 1998, he co-founded the Pachyderm creation collective, with whom he designed and produced theater sets, notably for the  Comédie de Valence.


Precocious and self-taught musician, Rémi Poncet associates the creation of images, collages, drawings to his practice to dress the covers of records and cassettes that he records. After 4 years at the Beaux-Arts in the early 2000s, he never sought to do anything else than music and images. Today he divides his time between his life as a musician under the name of Chevalrex, as artistic director of the label Objet Disque and as a graphic designer specializing in record sleeves and posters.


Loris Pernoux began his career in the arts at an early age and later specialized in graphic design. He finished his studies at the Gerrit Rietveld Academy in Amsterdam in 2016, during which he collaborated on the creation of the work To be Continued by Jan van Adrichem. Back in France, he joined the studio Brest Brest Brest in 2016, with whom he will realize the launch of the publishing house  Objet Livre.


 

brestbrestbrest.fr

Others artists

EN

France

Brest Brest Brest

© Tanguy Ginter

Fondé en 2009 et piloté par Arnaud Jarsaillon, Rémy Poncet et Loris Pernouxles membres actifs du collectif Brest Brest Brest travaillent exclusivement dans les secteurs dédiés à la culture et aux arts. Ils imaginent des affiches plus grandes qu’eux, affectionnent la bichromie et les surimpressions de tons directs, démontent des échantillons d’imageries populaires pour le plaisir, et … ne sont absolument pas originaires de Bretagne. Ils fondent également la maison d’édition Objet Livre. En parallèle du label de musique Objet Disque, ils exposent, interviennent dans des écoles de design graphique pour des workshops ou des jurys, et sont également musiciens (Cowbones/Chevalrex). 

brestbrestbrest.fr


Arnaud Jarsaillon s’engage très tôt dans le monde de la musique, du théâtre et du spectacle de rue. Il collabore depuis les années 1990 avec la Cie Transe Express, la Cie Delices Dada, la Cie Kumulus en tant que graphiste, musicien, décorateur, peintre-plasticien et créateur de costumes. Il cofonde en 1998 le collectif Pachyderm création avec qui il conçoit et réalise des décors de théâtre notamment pour la Comédie de Valence.


Musicien précoce et autodidacte, Rémy Poncet associe la création d’images, collages, dessins à sa pratique pour habiller les pochettes de disques et cassettes qu’il enregistre. Après 4 années aux Beaux-Arts au début des années 2000, il ne cherche jamais à faire autre chose que de la musique et des images. Il partage aujourd’hui son temps entre sa vie de musicien sous le nom de Chevalrex, celle de directeur artistique du label Objet Disque et de graphiste spécialisé dans les pochettes de disques et affiches.


Loris Pernoux s’oriente très tôt dans les métiers d’arts pour se spécialiser par la suite dans la création graphique. Il fini ses études à la Gerrit Rietveld Académie d’Amsterdam en 2016, année pendant laquelle il collabore sur la création de l’ouvrage To be Continued de Jan van Adrichem. De retour en France, il intègre le studio Brest Brest Brest en 2016, avec qui il concrétisera le lancement de la maison d’édition Objet Livre.

Autres artistes