Cultures Electroni[k] 2008

In 2008, Cultures Electroni[k] escaped for the first time outside Ille-et-Vilaine.

1 Night in a car park, 1 show for young audiences, 1 performance at the Cathedral, Electroni[k] happily invites itself to Saint-Brieuc for 3 beautiful days but also conferences in Lamballe, Dinan and Lannion.

In Rennes, Electroni[k] multiplies ambitious and protean partnerships, with more than 30 venues hosting concerts, exhibitions, workshops and performances.

The Nuits Électroniques will welcome Little Boots, Discodeine, Danger and Bot’Ox to the Ubu for two evenings of sonic experiments and wild dancing.

Pe Lang and Zimoun take over the Bon Accueil and the marriage hall of the Rennes City Hall for a performance and sound creations with millimetric precision.

2008 was also the year of the launch of Métropole Electroni[k], a sensitive and sonorous cartography of Rennes Métropole, with Eddie Ladoire‘s first creative residency at the Epi Condorcet.


Visual identity by Delkographik

Festival in pictures

The artists

3 Hit Combo (FR), Adèle Beauvineau (FR), Anoraak (FR), Bobmo (FR), Borey Sok (FR), Bot’ox (FR), Chateau Marmont (FR), Christophe Aslanian (FR), Christophe Brault (FR), Close_Open (FR), Corporate Bloggin’, Kid Kloker (FR), Cubicle (FR), Damien Simon (FR), Danger (FR), Danton Eeprom (GB), David Renault (FR), DeesK (FR), Dirty Sound System (FR), Disco Dawn Boys (FR), Discodéïne (FR), Djedjotronic (FR), Ease (FR), Eddie Ladoire (FR), Elr°y (FR), Feadz (FR), Fedaden (FR), Fluokids (FR), Pharell (FR), Franck Picart (FR), Gangpol & Mit (FR)+ Juicy Panic (FR/JP), Gentlemen Drivers (FR), Gildas & Masaya (JP/FR), Guillaume Lecaplain (FR), Iroskin (FR), Isaure Fouquet (FR), Jack on the Dancefloor Experience (FR), Jean Nipon (FR), Jess & Crabbe (FR), Joanie Lemercier (FR) + Wahn (FR), Julien Tiné (FR), La Blatte & Sphex (FR), Leon Gyeah Rivales (FR), Lodz (FR), Luc Larmor (FR), Marc Blanchard + Marie Chatellier (FR), Mathias Delplanque (FR), Matthieu Le Barzic (FR), MEC (FR), Minitel Rose (FR), Minizza (FR), Mondkopf (FR), Noël Akchoté & Jean-Louis Costes (FR), Orchestre Electroni[k] (FR), Pascal Contet & VideoBabes (FR/ID), Philippe Fontes (FR), Pierre-Yves Macé (FR), Qoso (FR), Rafale (FR), Ramon & Pedro (CH), Riton (GB), Sebastian (FR), Super Jean-François (FR), Telefuss, That Summer (FR), The Feebles (FR), The Folder Factory (FR), Tristan Wurst (FR), Zimoun + Pe Lang (CH).


Other editions