FR

Maintenant 2020 is launched!

Publish on 3 October 2020

 

The 20th edition of the Maintenant festival started yesterday at 2pm with the opening of the exhibitions and installations Art & Activism and Chapitre 9 at the Hôtel-Dieu, Brume at the Théâtre du Vieux St-Étienne, Kids at the Grand Cordel, tele-present wind and Turquoise at the Pont des Arts. We also find the exhibitions Sound Reveries Of Trips We Won’t Go On at the Quinconce gallery and Mirages & Miracles at the Champs Libres which were already open to the public. 

 

 

The first images of the exhibitions and installations

 

Previous
Next

Present wind on Maintenant festival

 

The installation Mécaniques Discursives by Yannick Jacquet and Fred Penelle invited the public to stop, breathe, and take the time to observe its chimeras that had taken possession of the wall of the Jacobins Convent. It was without counting on the presence of the storm Alex which mishandled the collages. The work is partly visible this weekend, and will return on Monday in its complete version. The opportunity to fully admire it.

Ambiance at the top with Moesha 13

Tucked away in the climbing gym of The Roof-Origines at the Hôtel-Dieu, DJ and rapper Moesha 13 (SHAPE artist 2020) warmed and animated the bodies. Well seated at the table, the audience couldn’t resist inventing new choreographic forms while seated.

The weekend continues with :

The Ceremony at CCNRB and live on Facebook

Expérience : Modulaires at l’Antipode

Last news

All news

EN

Maintenant 2020 est lancé !

Publié le 3 octobre 2020

 

La 20ème édition du festival Maintenant a commencé hier à 14h avec l’ouverture des expositions et installations Art & Activisme et Chapitre 9 à l’Hôtel-Dieu, Brume au Théâtre du Vieux St-Étienne, Kids au Grand Cordel, tele-present wind et Turquoise au Pont des Arts. On retrouve également les expositions Sound Reveries Of Trips We Won’t Go On à la galerie Quinconce et Mirages & Miracles au Champs Libres qui étaient déjà ouvertes au public. 

 

Les premières images des expositions et installations 

 

Précédent
Suivant

Contre-temps et contre-vent

 

L’installation Mécaniques Discursives de Yannick Jacquet et Fred Penelle invitait le public à s’arrêter, respirer, prendre le temps d’observer ses chimères qui avaient pris possession du mur du Couvent des Jacobins.  C’était sans compter sur la présence de la tempête Alex qui a malmené les collages. L’œuvre est en partie visible ce week-end, et reviendra dès lundi dans sa version intégrale. L’occasion de pleinement l’admirer. 

Ambiance au sommet avec Moesha 13

Repliée dans la salle d’escalade de The Roof-Origines à l’Hôtel-Dieu, la DJ et rappeuse Moesha 13 (artiste SHAPE 2020) a réchauffé et animé les corps. Bien installé à table, le public n’a pas résisté à inventer des nouvelles formes chorégraphiques en position assise.

Le week-end se poursuit avec :

The Ceremony au CCNRB et en live sur Facebook

Expérience : Modulaires à l’Antipode

Dernières actualités

Toutes les actualités